signalvur.blogg.se

How to organize your life with a computer
How to organize your life with a computer











how to organize your life with a computer

In hindsight, this is an extremely obvious feature that has been around for since the early stages the computer. With only a few of these files, it would not have been an issue, but after downloading hundreds over the course of a few weeks I began to seek a better form of organization.Īfter a little bit of digging through each of my commonly used applications, I began to notice something that should have been obvious to me but wasn’t I could specify where my downloads were going.

how to organize your life with a computer how to organize your life with a computer

Within a matter of hours I found myself lost in a forest of file names like WB_2020_04_01_1080x1080.mp4. One project would send files to me via email, while the others would send me files from Slack or a Dropbox download in the browser. The files have no consistency, and often differ in extension or type.Īnd let’s be honest, the sort by name, date, or size methods only do so much.Ībout a year ago, while working on three different contract jobs, I began to face a daily problem of multiple download sources. Working as an engineer, I am consistently downloading files via Slack, Chrome, or some other application. In the modern computer-based world, downloads are a part of everyday life. We all say we are going to be, we do our best for a few weeks or months, and then it’s back to the same habit of “ah whatever i’ll just throw it in the downloads folder with everything else”.













How to organize your life with a computer